UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION PRESS NOTE

COMBINED GEO-SCIENTIST AND GEOLOGIST EXAMINATION, 2017 (REVISED)

Based on the results of the written examination held by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION in May, 2017 followed by interviews for Personality Test in October, 2017, the final result were notified *vide* Press Note dated 24/10/2017.

- 2. In compliance of the Order dated 04.05.2018 of the Hon'ble Central Administrative Tribunal, Jabalpur Bench in the O.A. No. 200/0051/2018, the result for the posts of Geologist, Group 'A' And Jr. Hydrogeologist (Scientist B) Group 'A' of the Combined Geo-Scientist and Geologist Examination, 2017 are revised, in order of merit, after taking into account the order of preference exercised by the written qualified candidates in the Detailed Application Form.
- 3. A total number of 58 candidates have been recommended for appointment to the posts of Geologist, Group 'A' And Jr. Hydrogeologist (Scientist B) Group 'A' as per details given as under:

Name of the Post	Number of candidates recommended				
Name of the Post	Gen	OBC	SC	ST	TOTAL
Geologist (Group 'A')	15	07	01	02	25
Jr. Hydrogeologists (Scientist B) (Group 'A')	14 (incl 01 PH-1)	11	05	03	33 (incl 01 PH-1)

4. The numbers of vacancies reported by the Government are as under:-

Name of the Post	GEN	ОВС	sc	ST	Total
Geologist (Group 'A')	16	06	01	02	25 (incl. 02 PH-1 and 01 PH-3)
Jr. Hydrogeologists (Scientist B) (Group 'A')	15	10	05	03	33 (incl. 01 PH-1 and 01 PH-3)

- 5. There are 14 additional candidates (05-Geologist & 09-Jr. Hydrogeologist) being recommended are as under:
 - a. Additional candidates recommended for the post of Geologist Group 'A' [Geological Survey of India; Ministry of Mines];
 - (i) General (04 Candidates)

0006389	0017803	0007335	0009557

(ii) OBC (01 Candidate)

0023699

- b. Additional candidates recommended for the post of Jr.-Hydrogeologist Group 'A' [Central Ground of Water Board; Ministry of Water Resources];
 - (i) General (05 Candidates)

0002218	0004999	0000825	0005178	0017008

(ii) OBC (03 Candidates)

0020864	0010967	0000167
•		

(iii) SC (01 Candidate)

0007490

- 6. The Result of 01 additional recommended candidate bearing roll no. 0010967 is provisional.
- 7. The revised result is attached at Annex.
- 8. UPSC has a 'Facilitation Counter' near Examination Hall in its campus. Candidates can obtain any information/clarification regarding their examination/ recruitment on the working day between 10.00 hrs. to 17.00 hrs in person or over telephone nos. 011-23385271 / 23381125. Result will also be available on the UPSC web site i.e. www.upsc.gov.in. Marks of the canddiates shall be made available on the website within fifteen days from the date of publication of the result.

SR.NO.	ROLL NO.	NAME
SERVICE	:GEOLOGIST	
1	0002819	PRAFULLA DEORAO VAIRAGADE
2	0000573	MONOMITA CHAKRABORTY
3	0002222	DAVINDER SINGH
4	0002241	SONAM
5	0016822	RATNAKAR SWAIN
6	0001586	RIDDHIMA MISHRA
7	0018136	TRIPARNA GHOSH
8	0003469	SNIGDHA SAIRINDHRI SWAIN
9	0001045	DEBASMITA MAHARANA
10	0001871	TAMANYA ROY
11	0007213	SAMPRITI MUKHERJEE
12	0009661	PRITHA SETH
13	0006389	SHUBHANGI BARANWAL
14	0013126	NAVNEET KAUR
15	0017803	SUBHRADIP SAHA
16	0007335	PRABHAS KUMAR MOHANTY
17	0009557	SPARDHA RAI
18	0012881	NUPUR RAJKHOWA
19	0006095	SAURABH PAL
20	0000850	GAORAV BARUAH
21	0002087	TANMOY SAHA
22	0000123	M SUHAIL SALEEM
23	0023699	SOUMYA RANJAN SAHOO
24	0002761	WENEIKHRO KROME
25	0011242	WANGSHITULA OZUKUM

- 4 - COMBINED GEO-SCIENTIST AND GEOLOGIST EXAM.2017 (REVISED)

ERVIC	CE :Jr. HYDROGE	COLOGIST
	0003546	NAIMA AKHTAR
	0000659	SUJATRO RAY CHOWDHURI
	0020500	LATA UDSAIYA
	0002120	PRIYANKA
	0004496	TEJAS Y MANKIKAR
	0007892	MARIA DOMINIC
	0009034	GARGI WALIA
	0004472	ATHIRA R
	0017190	ANKIT VISHWAKARMA
	0002218	ARIJIT MITRA
	0004999	HIMESH PANDYA
2	0000825	EBADUR RAHMAN
	0005178	CHANDREYEE DE
	0017008	DEBOJYOTI MONDAL
	0013094	PAISNEE PATEL
)	0004967	SATYENDRA KUMAR
	0002905	MD SARIF KHAN
	0004138	BINAYA KUMAR BEHERA
	0006153	BIJAY KETAN MOHANTA
)	0015893	CHITTA RANJAN BISWAL
	0004578	MONISHA BARUAH
2	0001970	B ABHISHEK
	0014523	MONIKA
1	0016979	SIDHANTA KUMAR SAHU
	0020864	LALATENDU BEHERA
•	0010967	ANAKHA AJAI
	0023095	MOPHI MILI
	0000167	DHARMSHILA SINGH
	0020004	H VEIKHONE SOPHIA KAY
	0010213	TEMBHURNE SAYELLI UMESH
	0007490	RAMTEKE HITESH KAMLAKAR
	0006029	ZUMCHILO T EZUNG
3	0008459	RESMA S PILLAI

NAME

SR.NO.

ROLL NO.

CONCLUDED

UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

CITIOTY TO BETT DETECTION COMMISSION

NEW DELHI -110 069 -13th August, 2018 / 22 Shravana, Saka 1940.