UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

PRESS NOTE

COMBINED GEO-SCIENTIST EXAMINATION, 2022

The Result of the Combined Geo-Scientist Examination, 2022 was declared vide Press

Note dated 31.01.2023 recommending 175 candidates in the order of merit for appointment.

2. The Commission, in accordance with Rule 16 (iv) & (v) of the Combined Geo-Scientist

Examination, 2022, had also maintained a consolidated Reserve List in order of merit below the

last recommended candidate.

3. As per the requisition placed by the Ministry of Mines, the Commission on 27.09.2023

had recommended 13 candidates which comprises 10 candidates (GENERAL- 09, OBC-01) of

Geophysicist, Group 'A' / Scientist 'B' (Geophysicist), Group 'A' and 03 candidates

(GENERAL-03) of Chemist, Group 'A'/ Scientist 'B' (Chemical), Group 'A' for the

Combined Geo-Scientist Examination, 2022 from the candidates of Reserve List.

4. Now, a request has been received from the Ministry of Mines to revise the list of 13

candidates already recommended on 27.09.2023. Accordingly, the Commission hereby revises the

already declared list and recommends 13 candidates which comprises 10 candidates (EWS-03,

OBC-07) for the post of Geophysicist, Group 'A' / Scientist 'B' (Geophysicist), Group 'A' and

03 candidates (EWS-01 and OBC-02) for the post of Chemist, Group 'A'/ Scientist 'B'

(Chemical), Group 'A' from the Reserve List of the Combined Geo-Scientist Examination-2022.

A list of these candidates is given below. The Ministry of Mines will communicate directly with

these recommended candidates.

4. The candidature of the following 04 candidates is Provisional/Conditional:-

Provisional: Roll No.0691475

Conditional: Roll Nos. 0691410, 1190685 and 0693686

UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION **NEW DELHI – 110069,**

Dated the 1st December, 2023

- 2 COMBINED GEO-SCIENTIST EXAMINATION-2022 (RESERVED LIST)

CONCLUDED

01st December,2023

CNO	ROLL NO	NAME
S.NO.		
GEOPHYSICS/G	EOPHYSICIST	
1	0691410	DEEPENDRA KUMAR YADAV
2	0691475	PRAGATI CHAURASIA
3	0290362	INDRAJEET YADAV
4	0290541	NAVEEN
5	1590337	SUGATA KUMAR SINHA
6	1590352	BIMAL CHANDRA SINHA
7	0892248	PARUSH VERMA
8	0290439	NAND KISHOR YADAV
9	0290429	DIPANKAN SRIVASTAVA
10	1190685	RIYA GUPTA
CHEMISTS/CHE	MICAL	
1	0693686	SUMAN KUMAR SAHA
2	0591455	TARUN SINGH
3	0894518	AMIT KUMAR BARIK

UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

NEW DELHI - 110 069 -